• Sunday, 16 July 2023

Jorgensen Park, Kalamunda

BO takes out the coveted Rutty Rock Relay trophy!

There was a tight contest for the top few placings in the Open and Masters categories with BO ultimately winning both categories.

Congratulations to the winners, Craig Dufty and Hadrien Devillepoix (Open Hard), Rob West and Mike Sibbald (Masters) and Heike Behrbohm, Matthew Coleman and Susan Coleman from KO (Mixed category).

Total points for the clubs were BO = 47, KO = 34, WOW = 33 and LOST= 28.  Overall numbers of competitors was down from last year due to many OWA members enjoying overseas travel.

The event would not happened without the large number of volunteers who helped before the event and on the day.  Thanks to Jenny, John, Dave, Wendy, Melinda, Rosalie, Graham, Heike, Volker, Veronika, Matt, Susan, Kate, Lachlan, Rohan, Joseph and Seth. A big thank you to course setter Ceri Pass.

Results from the Relays as well as Enter on the Day can be found on Eventor.
Some routes are available on Livelox.

Photo:  Waiting for the Masters start:Taken by Ken Post

OWA Sponsors

Acknowledgement of country

Noongar country logo 2023 150pxNgalak kaaditj nidja Noongar Boodjar. Koora-Yeyi-Kalyakool.

Orienteering WA acknowledges the Noongar people, the Traditional and continuing Custodians of the land on which we gather to enjoy our sport, and pay our respects to Elders past and present.