OWA Council Members 2020

We are pleased to announce that the following people were appointed Council members for 2020 at the AGM on Sunday 22nd March, 2020.Anna Napier

A lot of names are unchanged from last year.  Some newer members may not know our new President - Anna Napier - though she was Easter Carnival Coordinator last year; here's a photo so you can put a face to the name.  Unfortunately social distancing prevented a group photo of all Council members at the AGM.

Here's the list of all Council members:

 President Anna Napier
 Vice President Janet Fletcher
 Treasurer Edward Plummer
 Secretary Ellie Sansom
 Additional Executive 
Carol Brownlie 
 Technical Convenor Tony Simpkins
 Mapping Convenor Noel Schoknecht
 MTBO Convenor Hadrien Devillepoix
 Coaching Convenor Rob West
 General Committee
Tom Brownlie
  Melinda Richards 
  Rachel West

It's great that we have all positions filled this year.  Hopefully we will have some events at some point...  In the meantime, Council won't be twiddling their thumbs as there are still plenty of matters to attend to, and Council meetings will continue - online rather than meeting in person for the time being.

OWA Sponsors

Australian Sports Commission
Department of Local Government,Sport and Cultural Industries

Acknowledgement of country

Ngalak kaaditj nidja Noongar Boodjar. Koora-Yeyi-Kalyakool.Noongar country logo 2023 150px

Orienteering WA acknowledges the Noongar people, the Traditional and continuing Custodians of the land on which we gather to enjoy our sport, and pay our respects to Elders past and present.