School Sports WA Team Announced

WA Schools Team Announced for Australian Schools Championships. The following members have been selected in School Sport WA team;

Junior Boys: Oliver Martin, Joshua Bakaimis (both Peter Moyes ACS) Lee Dennis and Michael Cox (both Quinns Baptist College)
Junior Girls: Amy Attwood, Grace West (both Quinns Baptist College), Jo-Anna Maynard (Holy Cross College)
Senior Boys: Cameron Duncan (Perth Modern School)

They will be competing from September 28th till October 6th in the Australian Championships (Sprint, Middle, Long and Relay), Australian School Championships (Individual and Relay) and the Centenary of Canberra Flashback.

The team will be looking forward to competing against quality interstate competition and gaining valuable experience racing at the National Championship carnival in preperation for next years carnival which will be held on home soil.

OWA Sponsors

Australian Sports Commission
Department of Local Government,Sport and Cultural Industries

Acknowledgement of country

Ngalak kaaditj nidja Noongar Boodjar. Koora-Yeyi-Kalyakool.Noongar country logo 2023 150px

Orienteering WA acknowledges the Noongar people, the Traditional and continuing Custodians of the land on which we gather to enjoy our sport, and pay our respects to Elders past and present.