MetrO 5 - Dianella

Saturday, 04 December 2021

Dianella Regional Open Space, Number 3 OvalOff Morley Drive, Dianella

Dianella Regional Open Space is a large reserve comprising extensive bushland, three ovals and play areas. The short course is entirely within the reserve, while the longer courses include quiet streets and parks within Dianella.

Start time: Mass start at 5 pm.Courses: Short (~3 km), Medium (~5 km) and Long (~8 km).Courses close: At 6:15 pm. Please return to the assembly area by this time even if you have not finished your course.Facilities: Toilets.Assisting Club: WOW will have members on hand to meet and greet newcomers, provide the novice briefing, and collect controls after the event.

Continue Reading

Event Report: MetrO 4 Bannister Creek

Saturday, 27 November 2021

Ferndale Park, Dampier Way, Ferndale

Although it was one of the hottest days we've had so far in this MetrO season there was a good turn out for the Bannister Creek event. The trees around the creek and Canning River offered some great shade, and some tricky map reading led to a few people cooling off in the un-crossable river. It was good to see some newcomers, with a few making it into the top results!

Noel Schoknecht was the fastest on the Short course, with Ruben Claessens not far behind him and Jenny Sansom the first woman. Matt Seward had the winning time on the Medium course and Ron Marcus was second with Liisa Hirvonen winning the ladies class. Sten Claessens was first on the Long course and was followed by Zachariah Coleman.

Continue Reading

What is Anytime Orienteering?

Try a course whenever you want.

Anytime Orienteering provides FREE maps of urban and bushland areas in WA that allow you to enjoy an orienteering course and try out your map-reading and navigation skills at a time that is convenient to you.

Review the current maps and areas and pick a spot to get started. A Guide is available for each area.

Anytime Orienteering

OWA Sponsors

Australian Sports Commission
Department of Local Government,Sport and Cultural Industries